So. this just started happening yesterday. When I save a file I've been editing it tells me someone else already has the file open, although it's only my laptop and the username is the same. The server name sometime changes depending on whether I've been using my VPN or not though. I'm confused since I've used the VPN many times before and this never happened, but it's extremely inconvenient.
I can prevent using lock files I suppose but that seems like overkill, and this wasn't an issue previously. Anyone with advice would be greatly(!) appreciated :)